Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Winkelmann

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chris Winkelmann

4.8 out of 5 (117 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Caleb Puhalsky

Caleb Puhalsky

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing help and customer service from Pat Richards. He saved me time and money, made the process easy, and answered any questions I had. Great crew with great people. Highly recommend if you’re looking for any insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Aaron Tracy Sanford

Aaron Tracy Sanford

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Winkelmann office/staff have been wonderful to work with. We have been with this location for over 20yrs and have moved in and out of Ohio due to Military locations and they have been with us every step of the way with our rental, home, car, personal items, and boating insurance no matter where we are at. I love that I can call in and speak to them as if I'm standing in front of them. Customer service is 110%. Highly recommend Chris Winkelmann and his staff for all insurance needs. Thank you guys!!"
Profile photo of Matthew Neil

Matthew Neil

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andrew has helped me with all of my policies so far and has been incredible! He was very helpful with any questions that I had and helped me understand all of the ins and outs of my policies. He is always available whenever I need him. The agency is one that I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for amazing service!"
Profile photo of Ari Weiss

Ari Weiss

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Class act agency and so easy to work with. My agent was able to cut my current bill in half and takes the extra effort to make me feel apart of his team. I could not recommend this agency if you are looking for insurance in the Ohio area!"
Profile photo of Brian Neil

Brian Neil

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris and his team have always provided excellent service. Among the many employees that are great to work with Riley is outstanding, she responds promptly to all my questions or policy changes."
Profile photo of Evan Richards

Evan Richards

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you guys so much! You’re staff was very helpful and easy to work with. Patrick did a great job explaining the auto coverage and made me feel confident in having your office insure me. Keep up the great work!"
Profile photo of Cathy Richards

Cathy Richards

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate the time Pat spent explaining the comparison of rates and the ease of the process with me. I highly recommend the Chris Winkleman State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Timothy Richards

Timothy Richards

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Want to thank Patrick and Winkelman State Farm for their help and saving me a lot of money. They presented a clear explanation of my new policies and an easy to understand comparison with other insurers. It was a simple process and they even took care of canceling my previous policy. Keep up the good work!"
Profile photo of Anthony Pijor

Anthony Pijor

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm and got connected with Chris Hunt. Chris was able to make sure I got everything I needed for both my boat and car insurance. Couldn’t be happier with the plan and the service."
Profile photo of Cole Fullerton

Cole Fullerton

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been an awesome experience with Chris Hunt so far! Easiest person to have a conversation with which makes things simple and smooth whenever I would need support. Recommending 100%"
Profile photo of Ryan Keller

Ryan Keller

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but good things about this place! Every time I need help with something or need questions answered chris is always there to help right away if I need it!"
Profile photo of Mackenzie Stojetz

Mackenzie Stojetz

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend this office! Andrew Lade specifically has gone above and beyond to make sure my husband and I have been covered while buying our first home. He also helped us bundle car and home insurance!"
Profile photo of Marcelline Robison

Marcelline Robison

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andrew Lade is a great representative and will take care of whatever you need."
Profile photo of Gabi Zapata

Gabi Zapata

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got my insurance through Chris Hunt & he was amazing! Informative, kind, helpful & overall easy to work with. Saved me lots of money too. Cannot recommend this branch enough!"
Profile photo of Kathy Sidoti

Kathy Sidoti

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our State Farm Representative Andrew is always friendly and extremely helpful. He provides excellent service and communication that made it easy to have State Farm as our insurance company. I highly recommend this insurance agency."
Profile photo of Jayda Rogers

Jayda Rogers

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure to work directly with Andrew Lade. I was connected to the insurer regarding renters insurance and I was provided with robust offering of State Farm Insurance. Andrew was knowledgeable and worked to ensure I knew all the benefits offered as a prospective client. I am glad to have renters insurance and a lowered car insurance bill as a safe driver. The insurance switch will be great for my needs without risk to me for greater liability and suboptimal coverage. Andrew is surely to be great with addressing the needs of clients of all ages and finances."
Profile photo of Becky Robinson

Becky Robinson

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I worked with Andrew and was an absolute delight! I would definitely recommend him to help you with your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Angela Sidoti

Angela Sidoti

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was extremely helpful and helped me save so much with my car insurance! Very professional and knows his stuff!"
Profile photo of Madison Peaco

Madison Peaco

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Andrew Lade was amazing. He explained step by step how to get the exact policy I wanted and helped me save by cutting my old policy in half with all the same benefits. Highly recommend Andrew!"
Profile photo of Amy Simmons

Amy Simmons

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Andrew Lade and the wonderful staff at Chris Winkelmann Sate Farm Insurance. I am so glad I switched to State Farm. I had a rock hit my windshield and after working with the wonderful staff made it so easy and hassle free to make arrangements for it to get fixed. Thank you for all you do."
Profile photo of shelly and timo

shelly and timo

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tamica at State Farm was polite, friendly and efficient! Great service! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Emma Swearingen

Emma Swearingen

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just signed up with Chris’ office for auto and renters’ insurance and had a great experience. As someone shopping for their own insurance for the first time, I must admit that I was a bit intimidated by the whole process at first. However, Andrew Lade was so patient and professional. He really took the time to explain everything to me and helped me get the best policy to suit my needs. I truly felt as though everyone had my best interest in mind. I highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Itz RankedYT

Itz RankedYT

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing place"
Profile photo of Dave B

Dave B

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service coupled with even better people!! Chris and his team have handled my personal insurance needs for the last 20 years and I can honestly say I've wanted for nothing. His team is responsive and they keep in touch with you to make sure that when your life changes that your insurances change with you."
Profile photo of Dan H.

Dan H.

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"